JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel B.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44333.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fairlawn, OH

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Rachel’s Bio

Hi! I am a 2010 graduate of Kent State University holding a Bachelor's degree in Voice Performance. Next to singing, children have always been a huge passion of mine. I believe there are few things in life better than spending time with and assisting in the development of little kids! I consider myself to be an organized, FUN, energetic and dependable person. I have a lot of experience with children; so much in fact, that I am told regularly that I won't ever experience that "new mother" nervousness. I'm not sure about that, but I do know that I am very comfortable around kids and caring for them comes naturally to me. I am creative, loving and playful, and I would love to learn more about your family! I am looking for a full-time, long term position to start soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Laura T. is a reference for Rachel B. Relationship: Friend
Hollis T. is a reference for Rachel B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Fairlawn, OH 44333
29

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now