Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Garrettsville, OH 44231

Meet Katrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Six years ago, I left the State Guard and my full time job to become a stay at home mom. I have experience with nursing and handling breast milk, along with homemade baby food. I have three children of my own and also watch my friends and families children from time to time. My experience also comes from working pt at a daycare and providing childcare inside my home. I am CERT (community emergency response team) certified and a certified CERT instructor. I believe in purposeful play to help children learn. I practice this with my own children. We enjoy playing outside and reading on a daily basis. I do have a zoo membership and would be willing to take your child/children from time to time. I'm considering returning to school to accomplish my dream of earning a degree/certificate in teaching. I know first hand how stressful it can Read more be to pick someone you can trust to care for your child(ren). I'm willing to meet with you in a public place to see if we are a good fit for one another.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Katrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now