JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sabrina R.

Nanny in Grove City, OH 43123.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Grove City, OH

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

I have worked as  nanny for almost 8 years now. During this time I have been very privileged to work with children of all ages, as well as children with special needs. These include Autism, Down syndrome and various food allergies. I have also worked at a daycare facility where I gained experience with multiple children of the same age (4 infants under my individual care) which has left me completely confident in my abilities to care for twins/multiples although I do not have true multiple experience. I love animals and throughout life have owned large dogs, cats, bird, a guinea pig and even a small corn snake. Needless to say, am very comfortable with pets:) I'm a very fun, hands on nanny. With few exceptions, I do not have children watch TV while in my care. I love spending time outside, from swimming to searching for 4-leaf clovers, but am also full of ideas for indoor activities. I enjoy arts and crafts and developing simple, age appropriate lesson plans to keep children engaged and learning. I also love cuddling up and reading books. While I'm very loving and silly, I am able to be firm when needed. Forms of discipline I have used and have had great success include time-outs, loss of privileges/toys, positive reinforcement/rewarding good behavior:) I'm particularly talented when it comes to potty-training and developing good eating/nap habits and schedules. I consider health and nutrition to be important and always prepare well balanced meals and snacks. 

A little about myself: I am married to a wonderful man who served in the United States Marine Corps for 9 years. He now works for my father while attending school to become an Aircraft structural engineer.
I love outdoor activities such as camping, fishing, and have taken up the hobby of Stand-up Paddleboarding (also known as SUP). I also enjoy anything crafty..from DIY projects such as refinishing cabinets or an old dresser, to crocheting (my poor husband has more scarves than the man knows what to do with).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Melissa K. is a reference for Sabrina R. Relationship: Former Employer
Lynn R. is a reference for Sabrina R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sabrina R.
Sabrina R.
Grove City, OH 43123
29

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now