JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Grove City, OH 43123

Meet Donald

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have spent the last six years of my life as a licensed educator teaching in public schools, working for childcare centers/summer camps, and serving as a mentor through Big Brothers/Big Sisters. I'm a hard-working, caring guy who loves working with kids seeking employment as a sitter or, should the right opportunity present itself, a nanny. Though I've heard it said that in my case the title would be "manny". If you would like tutoring done I am more than willing. I specialize in reading, language arts, and social studies but also have my science and math endorsements so I can help with those also. I hold myself to a high professional and moral standard, and I would strive to be a mentor as well as a caregiver to any children under my charge. I'm a bit of a renaissance man and love all kinds of activities from sports Read more and exploring the woods to painting and writing. "Mr. Don's" stories are legendary I'm told, and I'm an excellent storyteller. In fact, I'm currently working on getting one of them published! I can definitely keep your children entertained and learning at the same time without them even realizing it. I have extensive experience working with and teaching children ages 6-13 and would love to serve your family. I am also a certified middle-grades teacher. Though in some ways I do consider my experiences working at daycare facilities to be a form of babysitting, I have also served several families I met from there who I have been a sitter for. In addition, I am certified in CPR and first aid. I know there aren't many male sitters out there, but I've found great satisfaction in being able to serve as someone who can be both nurturing in time of injury and firm, but fair,in times where discipline is necessary. It would be my pleasure to serve your family. I am available at your convenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Donald doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Middle Childhood Education

Graduated Lourdes College 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donald's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now