Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Holland, OH 43528

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Objective: Friendly, patient, energetic, and experienced caregiver dedicated to providing exceptional childcare in her spacious, clean, safe, and smoke-free Holland, OH home. The home offers a very playful, social, nurturing, and learning enriched environment for children ages 6 weeks- 4 years. There are multiple play areas, a separate nap room, a very large fenced in yard, and both a park and library are within walking distance. I am big fan of arts & crafts, song & dance, reading, educational play, outdoor activities, and like to introduce the use of sign language. Very little television time, if any. Meals, snacks, and drinks are provided for children on table food. Experience: Nanny-Bowling Green, OH- March 2012- August 2013 3 children- 2 year-old twins and an infant. Nanny-Oregon, OH- March 2011-March 2012 4 children- 1, 3, 6, and 7 year-olds. Nanny-Bowling Green, OH- August 2009- February 2011 2 children- 3 year old and Read more an infant. Qualifications: Bachelor's degree in Developmental Psychology 10+ years of paid childcare experience 4 years of full-time nanny experience 3 years of licensed home daycare experience Mother of 2 Semi-fluent in American Sign Language First Aid Certified Child and Infant CPR Certified Child Abuse Recognition and Prevention Certified Spreading of Communicable Diseases Certified Insured Education: Bowling Green State University Bachelor of Psychology-Emphasis on Childhood Development (2014) Master of Pediatric Occupational Therapy (pursuing) Relevant Courses: Childhood Psychology Abnormal Childhood Psychology Childhood Developmental Psychology Lifespan Psychology Educational Psychology American Sign Language I American Sign Language II Arts & Crafts

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$3-$5/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Currently attending Bowling Green State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now