JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Erica Hackett and I am a very dedicated, fun, and educated nanny! I have eight years worth of child care experience. I am a certified life guard who is also CPR, infant CPR, & first-aid certified. I also have my associates degree in early childhood education and have attended many nanny/governess courses over the years. I have always had a very instinctive and compassionate connection with children. I have worked with a vast amount of families, but most recently, I was a full-time nanny for two families. This position is what is known as a nanny share, meaning I cared for two children each from separate families in the same home. I provided care for Sylvia and Ella since they were 3 months old. They’re now two amazing 20 month olds ready to take on daycare! Watching them grow up together and truly become best friends was Read more the most incredible experience I’ve ever had as a nanny. This family was such a joyful blessing to work with, I truly loved these children and their parents as if they were my own family. We still keep in close contact and visit each other often, they’re forever apart of my life! My duties consisted of: House keeping, preparing meals for the children, grocery shopping, laundry, and taking the children to music classes or other various activities. Of course, before being a nanny, I have had many years of babysitting experience. In these years of experience, I tutored children of almost all ages, cooked & cleaned for the families, transported children to places/events such as school, sporting activities, dance class, etc. I truly love being a nanny simply because I have such a passion for the field of child care. Children are incredible gifts to this world that deserve only the best care possible. I hold great pride in the fact that I do not simply identify myself as a child's nanny, but also as their teacher and mentor. Unfortunately, it can sometimes be difficult to trust people and leaving a child with a stranger must be so hard for a parent. However, I always strive to be that nanny a parent will never need to worry about leaving their children with. I want that parent to feel confident, stress free, and happy leaving their children with me. I am very confident that I could provide this mind easing care for all parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Cuyahoga Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now