Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children of all ages for at least 16 years. I also worked in a daycare for 1 year as an Infant Room Teacher. I was a lifeguard for 6 summers and taught swimming lessons. I have been a nanny for multiple families for 5 years. (including a pediatrician (4 years) and a social worker ( 2years). I am always working on manners, cleaning up after yourself, colors, shapes, letters and numbers. I do educational crafts and keep TV to a minimum. I also enjoy taking the children to libraries, story time, the zoo, museums and the pool (in the summer) It is such a great feeling knowing that you are teaching a child new things and watching them learn to crawl, walk, talk and grow. I also help around the house, I do laundry, dishes, meal preparation, and daily pick-up. I also can run errands Read more and grocery shop for you! Please let me know any questions you might have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Liberal arts


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now