Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Chelsea. I am 26 years old and have over 10 years of child care experience. I am currently completing my Post-Graduate teaching licensure for the French language ages K-12 at Cleveland State University. I work at Case Western University as a Department Assistant, but am looking to maintain my child care work in the meantime. My most recent nannying experience ended in September of 2018, where I worked as a full time nanny of 4 children, ages 8, 7, 6, and 3, and handled everything from meal prep, pickup/drop off from school, daily activities, and bedtime routine. Prior to that I was a part time nanny for twins starting when they were 11 months old. I am competent regarding the needs of children of all ages, from infants to grade schoolers. I love doing crafts, cooking, spending time outdoors, and listening to music, and greatly Read more enjoy engaging in these activities with the children I look after. I am a non-smoker and have my own car. I have completed CPR training in the past. I live with my boyfriend in Lakewood, Ohio and am anxiously awaiting spring to begin planting my garden. I look forward to learning more about your family & having the opportunity to work with you! Thank you kindly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Food Studies & Anthropology

Graduated Ohio University - Main Campus 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now