JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanne S. Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lakewood, OH

  • Age 48
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Joanne is an excellent Nanny\Babysitter. She is punctual, great with our 3 kids (2yr old twins and a 5 yr old) a...

- Andrew S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Joanne’s Bio

Hello, My name is Joanne!
I have been working as a Professional Career Nanny/Household Manager for many years.
I am a fun, loving, caring, trustworthy person. I love children and find joy in building upon children's interests through engaging in fun activities, games and adventures. I have experience with all ages especially newborns, infants and toddlers. I have been successful with transitioning bottle to sippy cup, weaning off pacifier and potty training. I enjoy reading, doing arts and crafts, baking, playing games, planning activities to include parks, library, museums, zoo, play dates, etc. I can help with light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, transportation, errands and appointments. I am an animal lover and I am comfortable taking care of pets because they are part of the family too. I am looking for a Full Time or Part Time Long Term Year Round position and to become an extension to a family and grow with for many years. I am a Professional individual who is truly passionate and caring for others. I am reliable, hardworking, organized, loyal and trustworthy. I follow directions well and I feel confident that working together as a team that the children will be taken care of and the household will run smoothly.


Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/2/2018


My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Joanne is an excellent Nanny\Babysitter. She is punctual, great with our 3 kids (2yr old twins and a 5 yr old) and totally reliable. She is also amazing with pets. And with our zoo she still manages to leave our house in immaculate order when we return home - not a small feat. In our experience, she has gone above and beyond our expectations as a Nanny\Babysitter. All her references highly recommended her as well.

- Andrew S.
Jump to Top
Joanne S.
Joanne S.
Lakewood, OH 44107

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now