JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christy C. Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lakewood, OH

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Christy’s Bio

I graduated from North Park University in Chicago, IL in May of 2013.  I received my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education.  I have a minor in English & an endorsement in Special Education. 
I'm loving, well-mannered, kind, reliable, caring, trustworthy, dependent and responsible. I have a huge heart for kids and am so excited to become a teacher when I am able to find a job. I'm happiest when I'm around kids; I love helping them and watching them grow. I believe that I'm a positive role model for kids.
I tutor elementary aged kids in reading and math.
I'm certified in CPR & First Aid. I have also taken Bloodborne Pathogen, SIDS and Child Abuse and Neglect courses.
I have a younger brother (25) and an older sister (29).
I've babysit kids with disabilities before (Cerebral Palsy , Autism and Down Syndrome). I have also worked with children who have autoimmune and neurological diseases. I have experience with premature babies, newborns, twins, toddlers and older children.
I have a completed background check (2/23/10, 5/2/11, 5/21/12, 06/15). I have references (available upon request).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Audrey P. is a reference for Christy C.
Nichole H. is a reference for Christy C.
Jump to Top
Christy C.
Christy C.
Lakewood, OH 44107
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now