JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire T.

Nanny in Lakewood, OH 44107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lakewood, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Claire’s Bio

I graduated in 2008 from The Ohio State University with a Bachelor of Science in Special Education specializing in early childhood intervention.  I substitute taught around Independence for a year after moving home and recently finished my Master's degree in teaching.  This year was my second year teaching in the Cleveland school district in a special needs preschool class.  As a teacher I have a Background Check done every year to be able to be in schools.  I am from Independence, and currently live in Lakewood.  I'm looking for a part or full time nanny/babysitting position for the summer, since I am off.  While I attended college in Columbus, I babysat with a company and met a lot of great families and children whom I still have contact with.  My responsibilities ranged from weekend day/night babysitter while moms and dads went out or ran errands, to a few whole days a week while parents were at work.  I also have stayed whole weekends with children whose parents were going out of town.  I started babysitting around the Cleveland area when I moved home.  I love being around kids and am flexible with many situations.  Please consider me for your family needs!  Thanks!  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Allison K. is a reference for Claire T.
Allison K. is a reference for Claire T.
Jump to Top
Claire T.
Claire T.
Lakewood, OH 44107
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now