JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Lima, OH 45801

Meet Shaelyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am very passionate about children. I grew up babysitting for family and family friends. I went to college for RN and eventually switched my major to social work. I have had my CPR and STNA certifications for 4 years. I currently am a fulltime nanny for a family with 4 children in the Findlay, Oh area. I haven't been with them long but my time is ending soon due to the mother being able to be home fulltime now. I also was a nanny for a family with 4 children in the Liberty, Oh area. I was with them for 2 years prior to my current position. I LOVE doing crafts, playing outside, and teaching fun new activities. It's important to me to keep a child growing and learning the best ways possible. I also grew up working for my grandparents cleaning company in Columbus Grove, Oh. They Read more taught me to be a very detailed and thorough cleaner. I am willing to do any type of cleaning because I've done it all already! I started cleaning independently 3 years ago. Last year I cleaned for 7 houses weekly/monthly and currently clean 2 houses weekly on my days off. I am a clean and organized person. I am a hard worker. I am looking to be of help to a family who needs and appreciates my help and experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Shaelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Shaelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now