JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Maineville, OH 45039.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Maineville, OH

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I have been in the child care field for over 10 years. Through college I would pick up babysitting jobs in the evenings and at the local church nursery. I have worked for Bright Horizons Family Solutions for almost 7 years in every age group 6 weeks-6 years with Infants being my primary focus. I was a Lead Infant teacher for 3 years before I was promoted to Assistant Director of the center and love every minute. I was responsible for the day-to-day care of 8 children (age 6 weeks-18 months) with a co-teacher. We provided nurturing, crafts, sensory development, large and small motor skill development as well as partnering with each family individually. I am currently looking for something new as Bright Horizons is moving out of the Cincinnati area and I do not want to relocate at this time. I am CPR and First Aid certified and know what is developmentally appropriate for all age groups.

I have been married for almost 8 years and we have a 3 year old daughter that is our world. I am planning on getting her into a part time preschool program but would need to possibly bring her to any position that I am hired for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart Defects
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/3/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Carrie W. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Former Employer
Elizabeth T. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Maineville, OH 45039
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now