JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley G.

Nanny in Medina, OH 44256.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Medina, OH

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Ashley Marie Giles
411 S. Prospect St.
Medina, Ohio 44256

I am a very outgoing and sociable person. I love to talk to people face to face. I am very active and I have to be doing something constantly. I am a cleaning and organizing machine, I cannot stand clutter!!

Work Experience and Qualifications:

Crew/ Order Taker (2002-2007)
When I worked here I usually was put into the drive-thru. My manager loved my up-beat happy personality when I would talk over the loud speaker. I earned many pins and certificates throughout my five years of service for excellent work, cleanliness, and keeping the work place in a good mood.

Teacher Aid (2007-2009)
My second job, my favorite job. I love being the lead teacher's aid. I love being given jobs and keeping busy. I was in charge of getting materials ready and keeping paperwork updated. When I wasn't busy I would ask my director for job assignments when there was nothing else to do.

Private Nanny (2009-2015)
I have worked with many different families since then. I am retired after 4 years because of their youngest starting school. I was responsible for getting them up in the morning, feeding them, getting them ready for school and transportation. I would clean and organize the house when they were all at school.
Sweet Kiddles Asst Teacher
I currently work as an asst teacher. My duties include cleaning up the front lobby and keeping it presentable, watching the front desk, placing files where they are suppose to be, giving teachers breaks when needed, then proceeding to the preschool classroom to take over when the lead teacher leaves.

Current Employer Kristen Furey 330-721-1400
Last Employer Denise Smallidge 781-424-4118
Childtime Employer Michelle Furst 216-299-5356
McDonalds Co Worker Sarah Howard 330-421-0724

Qualification Grade Achieved :
High school Graduate 9th-12th
College Early Childhood ED Freshman

Education History and Skills:

Senior High in Medina, Ohio
August 2002 to June 2006

Tri-C in Parma, Ohio
August 2006 to May 2009

Social Care/Services - Day Center Work


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2016


My availability is valid through 9/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies


Michelle F. is a reference for Ashley G. Relationship: Former Employer
Julie T. is a reference for Ashley G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley G.
Ashley G.
Medina, OH 44256

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now