JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Medina, OH 44256.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Medina, OH

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am 30 years old and I have been In childcare for 16 years now.  I have over 9 years experience of being a nanny.  I have also taught School at a Head Start, taught preschool, was an assitant daycare teacher,  and have run my own in home daycare. 
I have a degree in Early childhood Development and I am current on my first aid/cpr certification.
I am married.  My husband just recently retired medically from the military and we moved back to Ohio where I grew up. I have a 3 year old daughter and a 7 year old son.  With My huband getting out of the Military he now be staying home with the children so I can go back to being a Nanny Full time.
I am looking for a long term Nanny position.  I am looking for a family with great communication skills and are fun loving parents.  I keep my children that I nanny for on a daily schedule.  I always have fun educational activities planned.  I take the children on playdates, to the library, museums, to the park , and we have lots of outside time.  I am very energetic and  love to be outside doing something.  I also cook, clean, to the laundry, and anything else that might be done.  I dont sit down too often :)  I belive that at the end of the day the parents should only really have to come home to their children. They should not have to worry about cleaning the house or doing the laundry.   


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/15/2016


My availability is valid through 2/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melissa R. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Nichole R. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Medina, OH 44256

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now