Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Morrow, OH 45152

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a stay at home mom of twin boys for the past 19 years. I homeschooled them from kindergarten all the way through high school, with them graduating last year. One is currently a freshman at UC , and the other is planning on going to school next fall. I taught them all of their classes, organized their schedule, and chose their curriculum. Currently I work one morning a week in childcare at Crossroads church, but am looking for a job in childcare with more hours. Before I had the twins, I was a certified ophthalmic technician with CPR certification. I also babysat two small children for two years for a doctor that I also worked for in the office, and have volunteered off and on in childcare at church for the past 30 years. I am a yoga enthusiast and also enjoy strength training, although I also Read more enjoy baking ! :-) My husband of 25 years is a program manager for a company in Blue Ash, and we recently moved to a home in the country near Maineville. I am a responsible, hard working, attentive mom and love interacting with children of all ages. I am also a Christian with strong morals and ethics. I am willing to work educationally with children—reading, writing, counting, etc—along with some art and physical activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Bob Jones University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now