JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Mount Gilead, OH 43338

Meet Brielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate of Kent State University and am currently employed part time at a church. I work Wednesday evenings and Sunday mornings. I married in March and moved back to our hometown where we started our family. Our first child, a baby girl, was born November 5th. I have been a babysitter since I was 14. The first children I babysat were my sisters and at the time they were ages 11, 8, and 5. Soon after that I babysat for a family friend's 8 month old daughter and cleaned her house for a few nights a week.  I also have babysat a family of 2 children, age 5 and 6 (they had a dog) and I babysat for 3 years before moving out of town because of graduating. After moving home I nannied for a family for almost a year. The children were 3 months and Read more 2 when I began nannying. I had to leave that position when I was ready to have my child because the family did not allow me to bring her to work with me, which I understood completely. I like watching all ages of children and don't necessarily have an age preference.  My parents also do foster care, and there have been several extra children in our home at different ages ranging from 4-12 my whole life. In college I was a member of a sorority and spent a lot of time volunteering. Throughout high school I did a lot of volunteer work including tutoring, Habitat for Humanity, and working with the Children's Cancer Foundation.  I love to play board games and color in coloring books inside and like to play tag or color with chalk outside with the children if weather permits.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Brielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music

Graduated Kent State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now