Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in New Carlisle, OH 45344

Meet Sindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have grown up around children. My mom was the town "Nanny" so there were always extra children in my home, guess that was why I grew up loving kids. I started babysitting at the age of 12 and continued throughout my life. I have three grown children of which I raised mostly on my own. I was coach volunteering for the local youth program, moved on to coach junior high cheerleading, then went on to coach in an all star cheerleading program and became the Program Director. During my coaching position I work with our special needs program as well as all other students ranging in age from 18 months to 24 years old. I was a lead teacher at a national known child care center for three years at which I was named "Teacher of the Year" , an honor voted on by the other staff, supervisors and most Read more importantly the parents. I love working with children of all ages. I am currently CPR and First Aid certified. I have over 40 years of experience working with and babysitting children. I can provide a safe and loving environment where your child will be treated as my own. My home is a nonsmoking/smoke free, nonalcoholic, Christian home that is safe, encouraging and loving. My schedule is very flexible and I work well with parents with their schedules and I'm flexible on schedule times. If you're looking for a home away from home for your family and one in which you will feel comfortable to leave your child in, then my home is the place to bring them. They will be well cared for and loved unconditionally.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Sindy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sindy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now