Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Niles, OH 44446

Meet Joyce

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an active retired designer, mother of two adult sons who is looking for a part time or occasional babysitting job in my home or yours. (within a 5 mile radius) My home is located in the North Road area of Niles, one mile from the Eastwood Mall with almost 2 acres of landscaped property, plenty of room for chidren to play safely off of the street. I do have my own car so travel, when necessary isn't an issue. I absolutely love children and I have babysat since a teenager. My experience includes babysitting for 2 sisters from infancy till school age in my home. For the past 5 years I have watched two boys from infancy to 5 years of age. The latest is now entering kindergarten. I have done a lot of volunteering including teaching 3 year olds Sunday School for 4 years, teaching kindergarten Pioneer Read more Girls for 5 years, teaching and directing VBS for 4 years, acting as Sunday School Secretary for 4 years, and working in the infant nursery during church hours. Children are my passion, and your precious child will have my undivided love and attention while in my care. If you are looking for a compassionate, dependable, responsible, non smoker, Christian woman to love, and tenderly care for your precious little one, please contact me. My hours are VERY flexible and I have excellent references from previous babysitting parents. Melissa & Kevin Ciambrone of Niles 330-307-1283 Scott Crowe & Michelle Lawrence of Howland 330-507-2815 Barb & Ron Baumgartner of Howland 330-544-6210

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Computer programming

Attended Youngstown State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now