JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexis K. Nanny in North Ridgeville, OH 44039.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Ridgeville, OH

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I am 26 years old, have been married for 5 years, and have two sweet little boys of my own (9 months & 2 years). Working with children is one of my passions & I have more experience than most people you'll ever meet. I am the oldest of 9 kids, so before I even had my own, I had a lot of experience taking care of young children! I started nannying full-time in the fall of '07. I have also had multiple babysitting/nannying jobs (full-time and part-time), so you can be sure that I am very reliable! My hobbies include cooking, outdoor activities, and photography. Currently, I am a stay-at-home mom to my 2 boys. I am looking for a part-time/full-time nannying job that would be a consistent(ish) schedule during the week. I would prefer to watch your kids in my own home (since I would have my 2 little ones with me). Please message me if you think I could be a good fit for your family! I cant wait to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Austen J. is a reference for Alexis K. Relationship: Friend
Kate D. is a reference for Alexis K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alexis K.
Alexis K.
North Ridgeville, OH 44039

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now