JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Olmsted Falls, OH 44138

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I've always enjoyed being around kids, which is why I started babysitting in 6th grade. I just graduated with my Associates in Early Childhood Education. I recently was a Child Care Director, but actively looking to be a nanny again. I am a mother to a little boy who is 2 1/2. I've been a nanny to a newborn for a year, and a nanny to a girl who is now 5 and boy who is now 3, I started watching both of them when they were newborns. I have volunteered at my church's preschool regularly and worked in a daycare as well. Crafts and planning activities for the kids are things I look forward to. Setting up dramatic play scenes, playing games outside and inside, excite me! I'll go as far as setting up a farmers market, or creating a pizza oven out of a cardboard box to Read more play pizza shop. Ideally I am looking to bring my little one along, as I am a single mom. I've brought him along with me before, and even had him attend the daycare I worked at, so he's used to other kids! If you have any questions or would like some references please feel free to message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now