JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmella L.

Nanny in Painesville, OH 44077.

Painesville, OH

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $8-$11 per hour

Carmella’s Bio

I live in Painesville, OH and have lived here for the past 15 years. I am currently employed part time at a daycare center as a teacher for school-aged children.  I am also a full time student at Lake Erie College, and am majoring in psychology.  Being the aunt of three boys made me decide to go into the child care field. Interacting with my nephews made me understand that children are so special, and you can learn a lot from them. I don't have any children of my own, and don't plan to have any until I finish with school. With kids, I like to be fun: play games, listen to music, read books, let kids be kids, etc. I am not one of those people that let the television or computer do the babysitting.  If homework needs to be done, then it is done before any fun time.  Once that is accomplished, I like to play games, or go outside.  I would allow for an hour or hour and a half maximum of TV time. If a child misbehaves, I usually warn them about their behavior.  If it continues, then the child will be put into time out, for no longer than how many years they have. For example, a four year old will be put into time out for no longer than 4 minutes. Once out of time-out, I try to talk to the child, and let them understand why exactly it was that they were disciplined.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Desiree G. is a reference for Carmella L.
Christina L. is a reference for Carmella L.
Jump to Top
Carmella L.
Carmella L.
Painesville, OH 44077
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now