JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Powell, OH 43065

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was about 16 I started babysitting for my neighbors, and over the years I have babysat for many hours. Most recently, I have been babysitting for 6-year-old twin girls for a couple years. I have babysat for boys and girls ranging from 4-12 years old. I also have experience working with children in the hospital due to my nursing school clinical. I currently work at an Optometry office in Powell, where I work as a technician. As a technician, I work with kids everyday. I have learned how to make them laugh, have fun, be respectful and how to calm them down. One more thing is that I work as a peer tutor in college. This has given me experience in teaching people and being patient. I would be more than happy to help kids with homework and projects. I adore kids and one day hope to become Read more a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I am smart, reliable and fun. I will make sure your kids are safe, while making sure they also have fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now