JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan R.

Nanny in Powell, OH 43065.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Powell, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am a 28 year-old, Ohio University graduate, with a degree in Early Childhood Education (certified to teach PreK-3 and in the process of taking online classes to earn my K-12 Reading Endorsement). I am an enthusiastic, nurturing and creative person with a passion and innate talent for working with children. I've gained so much insight in working with children throughout my many years as a teacher, nanny, swim instructor and lifeguard.
Currently, I am a substitute teacher for Olentangy Schools and would like to find a family in need of childcare for summer break. I'm also available after school and as needed on evenings/weekends. I have reliable transportation and references that I would love to share with you! I am also CPR/First Aid certified. 
If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please feel free to send me a message! I will provide you with my personal email address and phone number, so we can find time to talk a little more in depth about your needs. Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you :)

** Please Note: I have a vacation planned for the week of June 9-13.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Megan R.
Megan R.
Powell, OH 43065
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now