JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber R.

Nanny in Reynoldsburg, OH 43068.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Reynoldsburg, OH

  • Age 34
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I live in Columbus and have lived in the area for 23 years now, originally born in Chicago. I am 28 years old. I am currently a supervisor at a local coffee shop and have previously worked as a full time nanny for a family in Upper Arlington for a year and three months and previous to that I was a student at Capital University and obtained my BA in Art Therapy in May 2008. I began working with kids through an art therapy internship. I was provided the opportunity to practice art therapy with children who had been raised in alcoholic and/or addictive homes. This led me to see how much I really enjoyed working with kids. I have loved it ever since!!! I have been married since September 30, 2007 and we have a one year old. I have lots of creative ideas for every age, infant to teen. I like to cover many topics through out my time with the children, such as; art, math, science, calendar, weather, music, exercise, socialization, creativity, healthy meal habits, and any other curriculum more specifically tailored to the child(ren).


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tashinna B. is a reference for Amber R.
A J. is a reference for Amber R.
Jump to Top
Amber R.
Amber R.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now