JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Therese P.

Nanny in Reynoldsburg, OH 43068.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Reynoldsburg, OH

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Therese’s Bio

 
Hello! My name is Therese; I am a wife and a Step-mom, from Reynoldsburg and I am hoping to find a wonderful family to start working with as soon as possible.
 I have been working in childcare for 8 years. I started as a religion teacher's Aid, at the age of 14. I love to learn and I love to teach. I am a firm believer that learning can and should be fun! I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have worked as a nanny as well as a Care Giver in three separate Day Cares, two were Day Care Centers and the other an In Home Day Care. I am very punctual, responsible, and outgoing. I am able to be fun and authoritative at the same time. I believe being a nanny or a sitter is not just a job it is a life choice. You do not just become an employee of a family you become part of that family. I love what I do and I would never choose another profession.
 
I am one of the few people you will find out there that truly loves their job. I have never felt comfortable doing anything else. I have worked as a waitress, and as a dishwasher, I have tried so many things and Child Care has always found its way back in to my life. I have such a passion for what it is that I do.
 
 
I believe the most challenging part of being a Nanny has to be leaving a family after you have worked for them for so long. That also relates to any child care job I have ever had the hardest pat of my jobs were leaving after I was no longer needed.
 
 
The most rewarding part of being a nanny is actually related to my most challenging. I love to see the impact I have had on a child's life. Just knowing that you are a part of who that child is becoming and who they will ultimately become. This adds to my love of the profession. Child Care is truly one of the most rewarding careers out there.
 
I am looking forward to hearing you! Thank you for taking the time to read my bio.
 
Therese Pabst

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amanda D. is a reference for Therese P.
Amanda D. is a reference for Therese P.
Jump to Top
Therese P.
Therese P.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now