Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Solon, OH 44139

Meet Claudia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have my B.A in Sociology and am working to be a Certified Humane Educator; education and critical thinking are very important to me. I have experience with newborns up to pre-teen. I love to do creative things with kids, such as crafts and cooking. In the past, the kids and I have had fun playing outdoors, face painting, swimming, doing gymnastics, tutoring, board games, legos, and dance parties. I am very passionate about helping kids learn and grow and explore their creativity. I am kind and honest. I am balanced when it comes to giving kids comfort and allowing them to figure out problems on their own or not worrying about the small things. I do have a 'tough love' attitude, am very funny, laid back and sarcastic, but I "spoil" my kids with activities, fun, and attention. I am big on charity work and getting children to help Read more others. Gratitude, responsibility, and compassion are very important to me and I pass that on to the kids I care for. I also am a professional photographer. I have been a photographer for The Walt Disney Company and it was an incredible opportunity! Now, I do photos for families, newborns, couples, seniors, musicians and more. I am vegetarian/vegan and I work on animal welfare & environmental issues. I absolutely adore the kids I have the pleasure of working with, they become such an important part of my life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jamie D.


I knew Claudia would be a fantastic sitter from our first meeting when she dropped over to meet my kids! Even before our first meeting, Claudia was easy to connect with by email, calls and texts which is a great attribute for a sitter. Most importantly, I loved hearing about how much Claudia truely enjoys kids. Her enthusiasm for the kids she currently cares for was evident. She mentioned how she really likes to go beyond the TV watching typical babysitting experience by cooking and doing projects with the kids. My kids love Claudia and can't wait to see her again!

Jeff H.


We couldn't have asked for a better sitter. Our 6 year old loved her. Thanks Claudia.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Claudia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now