JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany S.

Nanny in Streetsboro, OH 44241.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Streetsboro, OH

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

My name is Brittany. I am 30 years years old. I have been a nanny for 10 years. I was a nanny for 2 children from August 2010-September 2012. The little boy was 3 months when I started and his sister was born when he was about 1.5 so I was with her since she was a newborn. Before this position, I lived in Florida for a short period of time and was a full-time nanny for a family with a 2 year old from Jan 2010-June 2010. My first full-time nanny position was with a family with three children (newborn, 3 & 5 when I started) from Feb 2008-June 2009. I attended Kent State University for 3 years and was majoring in Human Development & Family Studies. I was a part-time nanny throughout the time I attended college and worked for a couple families during those years. I currently nanny full-time for a family with 2 children (2 and 3.5).
I have experience with children of all ages, including newborns, and especially infants & toddlers. I am a patient, loving, fun, energetic, reliable, responsible, honest and very organized person. I am a non-smoker. I am CPR & first aid certified as well. I enjoy being a nanny because I love being around children. I love being a part of them growing & learning new things. I can't wait to have my own family someday.
I have worked for some wonderful families in the past and I can provide excellent references.
I am open to light housekeeping, if needed. This includes, but is not limited to; light cleaning/pick-up of common areas, light cooking, children's laundry, changing linens, cleaning & sanitizing of bottles & toys (if infants), loading/unloading dishwasher, organization of children's toy rooms, bedrooms, etc. As well as grocery shopping/errand running.
I am currently looking for a full-time, long-term postion. I am also available on nights and weekends. Please email me with and interests and/or questions. I am looking forward to hearing from you and becoming a part of a new family!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jennifer P. is a reference for Brittany S.
Kelly H. is a reference for Brittany S.
Jump to Top
Brittany S.
Brittany S.
Streetsboro, OH 44241

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now