JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kerstyne K. Nanny in Toledo, OH 43612.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Toledo, OH

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Kerstyne’s Bio

I am a hard-working, energetic, fun, and reliable college student (I attend all of my classes online and thus have an open schedule) with the ability to communicate and work with children on their level, making it easier for them to learn. I have long-term experience with special needs children, and experience with multiples. I am very at ease when surrounded by children and can work with any age group. I have experience in day care work, specifically with infants and toddlers. I'm a lot of fun to be around and adapt easily to a parent's time frame. I can easily mesh with anyone's schedule, whether it be an early morning or late night time frame - or both. I'm especially good with the four and under crowd. I have a natural affinity with infants and toddlers. I love an afternoon filled with crafts, reading, and outside play with children. I feel completely at home with small children. I have no qualms about baby-sitting preteens, but feel more comfortable with children 12 and under. I have a 13-year-old brother so it's nice to get a break from all the eye-rolling and hormones for a little while, and spend some time with kids who still appreciate toilet-paper rolls and bubbles. I am also confident in working with special needs children, and administering medication. I have worked with children who have many different levels of special needs and disabilities including children with Tourette's, diabetes, ADHD, autism-spectrum disorder, and infant acid reflux. I have previous experience as a day care teacher, working primarily in the infant, trans (12 to 18 months), and toddler rooms. I am used to working with children who are in the process of potty-training. I have also worked as a tutor for elementary and middle-school aged children for the last four years. I have a wide range of knowledge on other special needs and would feel very confident in working and sitting for children who suffer other conditions. I am an English and Journalism major, and my ultimate goal is to be an investigative journalist (I'd love to work on Vanguard) and write novels on the side.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Joleen D. is a reference for Kerstyne K.
Shelly . is a reference for Kerstyne K.
Jump to Top
Kerstyne K.
Kerstyne K.
Toledo, OH 43612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now