JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jaclyn P.

Nanny in Uniontown, OH 44685.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Uniontown, OH

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Jaclyn’s Bio

I have known from the time I was in high school that I wanted to work with childdren. My first job was at a summer camp at a church at the age of 18 and then I went on to get an associate degree in Early Childhood Education, had two boys of my own, and had several jobs within the field. For 3 years I decided to have an in-home childcare center while my children were young so that I could raise them as well, then I went on to get a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood/Intervention Specialist took a few years off and had my daughter and just started to earn a Masters in Clinical Counseling last summer, so I now have a year left until I graduate. I still want to work with children in the counseling aspect after graduation. I love teaching, loving, and showing children how much that I do care.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jaclyn P.
Jaclyn P.
Uniontown, OH 44685

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now