JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara S.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

University Heights, OH

  • Age 55
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$700 per week

Barbara’s Bio

My name is Barbara and I live in South Euclid, and I have been a nanny in this area for 30 years. I have long-term experience with children of all ages, including two full-time positions with families each lasting more than 10 years.
I have been with a newborn from birth to 10 years, and with two toddlers until they were teenagers, including a mentally handicapped child.
In addition to extensive experience, I believe I have the emotional and mental character just right for the nanny profession. I am reliable, sensible and fun, as well as, creative, intelligent and nurturing. I take pride in being a nanny and take my responsibilities seriously. I am willing to do laundry, run errands, provide transport to activities and school, feed the children, care for pets and take on other household management activities.
I am single and can work a flexible schedule, but I am seeking a position where I can form a lasting relationship.
Currently, I am seeking to work with older children, as my knees are not what they used to be. My days of crawling on the floor are past.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Idelle W. is a reference for Barbara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Tom M. is a reference for Barbara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Barbara S.
Barbara S.
University Heights, OH 44118
55

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now