JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Vandalia, OH 45377

Meet Sammy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello im looking for a good paying babysitting job so i can support myself on my own.I am super outgoing, fun, and sarcastic-- in general and with kids. I am also very compassionate and understanding of feelings so i always listen to parents and work with them best i can and listen to the children making sure they feel they have a voice. I absolutely love children i have the biggest heart for them and believe how a child is cared for when young influences the person they will become and how they see the world around them. I believe that everyone deserves to see the world as a safe happy place and should have someone that will love and advocate for them and i want to make sure the children in my care feel i am that person no matter what. I always love the children in my care Read more as if they were my own. I have worked with kids starting in 2015 at United Rehabilitation Services (URS) as a seasonal summer job and did it again summer of 2017. There i worked with disability and behavioral challenged children. Then i took a parenting class at my high school. I also took 2 years of childhood education at MVCTC where i earned college credit to being an early childhood teacher It was at MVCTC i also earned my child development associate (CDA) credential which is the most widely recognized credential in early childhood education. I took several different classes i have on occra and i have certification in CPR/First aid, Child Abuse Recognition, and Communicable Disease. I have a full built portfolio of all my work in each of these that was built over my whole 2 years there. I have also been working at a daycare in my town called the Nurturing Nest for about a year with children ages 3 weeks-3rd grade. There I have had experience with a wide variety of health, behavioral, cultural, and social differences. My ONLY reason for leaving is pay:I have also had several small side babysitting jobs and volunteered at my church nursery. I love Babysitting because it is the next best thing to my dream job of becoming a social worker or child psychologist. As great as it is to show a child with working parents love and care while they are away i really want to help nurture and love children that are far less fortunate who have nothing and nobody in the world to fight for them. I hope to find a job where I am able to work with the child as much as possible as a consistent caregiver. I can help academically as well and with homework since I've had tons of experience in lesson planning

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ben O.

1/2/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education

Attended Miami Valley Career Technology Center

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Sammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now