JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L.

Nanny in Vermilion, OH 44089.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Vermilion, OH

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa and I am a responsible, dependable, kind hearted, fun loving nanny, proficient in childcare! Passionate and motivated, with a drive for excellence when caring for children. I have 15 yrs experience as a daycare worker, nanny/babysitter, and have 4 young children of my own! (They are with my mother in law during the week while I work so I would not be requesting to bring them).

Some of my skills include a basic understanding of child development, reserve of patience, safety consciousness, lots of energy, advocacy for children, sound judgement, connection to children, self motivation, and a nurturing spirit.

I provide compassionate care for newborns-preschool (even animals)! My focus is building a deep rooted bond with the children I watch, that’s especially important to me. I do my best to build a safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment, designed to assist children in developing and thriving physically and emotionally! I also am willing to help out in whatever way I can around the house. I’m a nanny who genuinely loves the company of kids. I’m friendly and easy to get along with.

I love to do crafts and projects/coloring/cutting and being creative kids! I also enjoy being outside with them if that’s a parents preference. I like to incorporate as much fun as I can, and try and make reading as fun as possible!

My general availability is M-F with negotiable starting times and ending times. I’m also willing to do occasional weekends if previously discussed :)
I hope to hear back and look forward to chatting!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tim S. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Friend
Ashley K. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Vermilion, OH 44089
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now