Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in West Liberty, OH 43357

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Katie Andrews. I am just about 26, I'm married, and we have an incredible ten month old little boy! I started as a nanny a few years ago because I absolutely love being with children and seeing them learn and grow. I had been working various other jobs but none of them actually made me happy. Then it occurred to me that I knew what could make me happy and be rewarding both mentally and financially. Since then I have worked for three families. The first had two toddler girls, the second a <12 month old little boy, and the third family had a special needs baby girl with many physical and mental handicaps. When I became pregnant I was working in the third home where I also took care of most of their housekeeping needs. It got to a point in my pregnancy that Read more my husband and I came to a decision that I should stay home until after our son was born. I returned to work when he was five months old, but as a housekeeper for a third party company that contracts out of many different places. Now I would like to return to the nanny business. As a family, we agree that it makes more sense for me to be at home with our son and I can still contribute financially if I care for others' children. I would like to work in the evenings, based on a second shift schedule. And I would like to work from my own home. Our home has plenty of inside and outside space to play and run. I think reading and interacting with a child is an absolute must, as well as healthy meals and snacks. I think as adults it's our responsibility to give our children the very best start possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now