JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelly D.

Nanny in West Salem, OH 44287.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Salem, OH

  • Age 51
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Shelly was a no call, no show for our scheduled interview.

- Monica S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

Hi, my name is Shelly.  I live outside of West Salem.
I have 20+ years of  experience and great references as a nanny, home daycare provider, housekeeper and home health aid.
Along with all that Im the mother of twin sons and a daugther, who are older, 2 of them are school teachers.
I believe that I would be a great addition to your family by providing loving, quality care just as you do.  Im very dependable, non smoker, non drinker, clean driving record and I have no problem with a background check and I love children.
Im currently the nanny for a family with twins, working 0-3 days a week. Mom is pregnant and giving birth the end of Februray.
In a past nannying postion, I drove an hour and a half one way, was never late and never called off.  It ended only because there was a change in custody and mom was able to work when the child was with her father.
I have traveled around and have  experience as a home health aid also.
I look forward to hearing from you.  I just might be your families answer to your care needs.  I just might be your Mary Poppins or Alice!
Shelly
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

Shelly was a no call, no show for our scheduled interview.

- Monica S.

Provider's Response

I left a message however they did not receive it.

I am very dependable and always on time and dont take time off!

References

Cie Cie T. is a reference for Shelly D. Relationship: Former Employer
Kara M. is a reference for Shelly D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelly D.
Shelly D.
West Salem, OH 44287
51

years
of age

35

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now