JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Westerville, OH 43081

Meet Nancy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Nancy, I am an experienced N/S single mom , of 3 grown kids. I am a very clean, reliable and loving caregiver, over 20 years in taking care of the little ones. As far as education, I started out in the medical area, but after my youngest was born I was able to start babysitting, eventually it worked up into daycare and some pre schooling. I don't have a degree in child development like some I see on here, but I do have many years experience from raising my own family, and all the years of actual care for the kids. I love the learning stages with the kids, and the outdoors. All the activities that come along with raising and caring for them. I like to clean! so that helps. Ha! Family is my #1 priority and care for others like my own. I Read more have done outside cleaning jobs on the side, and Med. offices. Recently I have just been doing part time, looking for the right fit. I like to have relationships with the families I sit for, most of the kids I have watched from newborn to school ages, some of them. I even watched a couple of their dads when they were younger. I have many great references over many years of time and no problem background check. Perfect driving record. Most of all I love what I do. And love the children, newborn on up. If you would like more information, and references please let me know! Thank you much! Nancy I am not a colorful profile writer as some on here, but I do have the experience and take great care of the kids. If Thank you much for reading my post!! Nancy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Premature Newborn

Education

I attended CPI for my medical Asst. liscense and Medical secretarial courses.

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now