Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Westerville, OH 43082

Meet Riah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids, and will be happy to watch yours. I'm looking for child care opportunities in your home. I'm willing to transport kiddos to activities if needed in my 2014 Toyota Yaris, which seats 3 in the back. I have experience with a variety of ages, ranging from babies to school-agers. I am used to daily looking after up to 18 children at a time. I have lead daycare teacher & full-time nanny experience. I am a Christian and a vegan. I am good with cats, dogs, and most other pets. I love to share my love of reading, learning, and animals with children. Member, National Association for the Education of Young Children and the affiliate Ohio Association for the Education of Young Children. I have an Early Childhood & After-school Professional Level 3 designation with the Ohio Child Care Resource & Referral Association (OCCRRA). In case you are Read more not familiar with it, it's a measurement OCCRRA uses for Step Up to Quality (SUTQ), to quantify the childcare provider's experience and training. Level 3 is good. I have repeatedly cleared background checks for daycare, Royal Family Kids (a Christian ministry for foster children in coordination with Franklin County Children Services), and the church. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your children! We will have fun. Note: My availability calendar is not always up to date (I find SitterCity's calendar system to be problematic), so please message me regardless and I'll let you know if I'm available during the times you need. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Riah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associate of Arts

Columbus State Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Riah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now