JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Misty W. - Westerville Nanny

Misty W. Nanny in Westerville, OH 43082. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Westerville, OH

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Misty’s Bio

My name is Misty Weir and I am looking for a part-time nanny position. I am a certified elementary education teacher for preschool through 5th grade. I also have master’s classes in reading and technology. I also have experience with infants and toddlers. I absolutely love working with children and I really enjoy working with a smaller group of children instead of a large classroom. I want to feel like I am making a difference in a child's life every day and I truly enjoy watching children learn. 

I am currently working as a nanny for a family in Westerville. I work 7:15A.M. until 12:00P.M., Monday through Friday. I am looking for an afternoon, evening, or weekend nanny position. I currently take care of five children in the morning. Their ages are 10, 6, 5, 4, and 3.

I am a very active person. I would play with your children outside when ever possible because I think it is important to have active bodies. I would also play games, make crafts, and be active inside the home. I would take your children on field trips to the museum, library, COSI, zoo, etc. I prefer not to watch television, movies, or play video games. I think it is important to explore the world and use your imagination as much as possible. Of course, if playing video games and watching television are part of your child's daily routine, then it will be incorporated.

I am willing to take care of your child's medical needs. I have experience with children with asthma, epilepsy, and ADHD. I am certified in First-Aid, CPR, and Communicable Diseases. I am fully vaccinated. I have a clean driving record and I have my own transportation. I own a 2008 mini-van that is in great condition. I also have a cell phone, so that you can reach your child at any time. 

I would also be willing to take care of your pets and their needs, as long as we are in a safe environment. I have two dogs at home, so I am familiar with animals. 

I have two children that I would need to bring with me every day. They are six and four years old. They are wonderful boys who are very fun, active, respectful, and loving. I believe that it is important for children to be in social situations and to learn from one another. Plus, it is important for children to bond to other children and to build relationship skills. 

I am available in the afternoons, evenings, and weekends. I am excited to work with your child/children and I cannot wait to build a relationship with your family!

Misty

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lindsi E. is a reference for Misty W. Relationship: Friend
Heather A. is a reference for Misty W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top