Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Westlake, OH 44145

Meet Ciarsten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!(: My name is Ciarsten, I'm currently enrolled at the University , majoring in communication sciences and disorders. I am a trained student teacher in Cincinnati I worked at a center which has classrooms for infants to the age of 5 years old last year. This year, I'm with two wonderful families (one with 1. 5yr old and one family with twin 4mnth olds). I have experience as a part-time live in nanny, full-time summer nanny, part-time nanny, babysitter, student teacher, children's swim instructor, and mother's helper. I have experience with newborns, multiples, children with special needs, and children of all ages. I'm from Westlake and have been working in childcare for 8yrs. I spent last summer caring for twin 4mnth olds as well as volunteering with the NICU. I was just re-certified in infant and child CPR/first aid this past spring. A background check and references are available upon Read more request!(:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Ciarsten doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome


Speech Pathology

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Ciarsten's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now