JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Wickliffe, OH 44092

Meet Margo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working part time with a flexible schedule as an environmental educator for Lake Metroparks. I graduated from Ohio Northern University studying communications, marketing and environmental studies. I have been babysitting for 12 years with children 5 months-13 years old. I am first aid, CPR trained. I have babysat for children consistently and am well-versed in building report with children over time as a camp counselor and tutor. I also have a lot of experience as an educator with school groups and young children when I worked as a teaching fellow with Cuyahoga Valley National Park, a ranger for Yellowstone National Park and my current job. I am creative and well-versed in multiple learning styles and management techniques to engage and keep safe multiple children at once. I live in Willoughby Hills and own my own 4 wheel drive vehicle so travel will not be a problem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Margo doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Communications/Marketing/Environmental Studies

Graduated Ohio Northern University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Margo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now