JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L. Nanny in Eastlake, OH 44095.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Willowick, OH

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa and I am a responsible, dependable, kind hearted nanny proficient in childcare! Passionate and motivated, with a drive for excellence when caring for children. I have 15 yrs experience as a daycare worker/volunteer, nanny, church nursery worker, and have 4 young children ages 6, 5, 3, and 2. Two beautiful girls and two handsome boys so I'm experienced with different genders of different ages. I'm also somewhat experienced so the children with ADHD and autism.

Some of my skills include a basic understanding of child development, patience, safety consciousness, energy, sound judgement, connection to children, self motivation, and a nurturing

My focus is building a deep rooted bond with the children I care for! I do my best to build a safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment, designed to assist children in developing and thriving physically and emotionally! I'm a nanny who genuinely loves the company of kids. I'm friendly and easy to get along with. I just genuinely love kids! I feel it's my calling in life and I wouldn't want it any other way!

Please feel free to message back with any questions!

I'm looking for a full time (Monday-friday and occasional date nights after 7:30pm on Saturdays), long term position as soon as possible! Thank you so much for your time!!!
I love babies and toddlers!!!!
Melissa
440......
.......258......
3528......
Feel free to call or text!
I look forward to hearing back!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tim S. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Friend
Ashley K. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Willowick, OH 44095
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now