JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tia D.

Nanny in Wooster, OH 44691.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Wooster, OH

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Tia’s Bio

Hi there!
As my current nanny job comes to a close I am starting to look for a part time, long term position. I am a kind, loving, honest person with good multi-tasking skills. I am very responsible and always on time! I have been working with children since my first job when I was 14 and worked in a kindergarten classroom. Animals and kids love me, and I am very hands on with my charges. I am also a professional artist who values creative expression, so we will be doing lots of arts and crafts along with playing Legos or other games on the floor together. I have written several children's books that I am trying to publish and love reading to little ones. I have a strong love for nature and enjoy taking the children outside. I am a non smoker, and I have an excellent driving record. I have worked as a nanny for many families over the years and have excellent references. I have raised 3 children of my own, as well as providing a safe, warm and loving environment for 10 foster children over a 2 1/2 year period in Stark County, Ohio USA. The children ranged in ages from newborn to 17 years. This was a challenging and fulfilling experience for me. I am happy to help out with cooking, laundry, cleaning, errands etc.
Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you.
Warmly,
Tia

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Laura M. is a reference for Tia D. Relationship: Former Employer
Dezire C. is a reference for Tia D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tia D.
Tia D.
Wooster, OH 44691
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now