JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen J.

Nanny in Youngstown, OH 44505.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Youngstown, OH

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Kristen’s Bio

I am 26 years old and I live in Boardman, Ohio. I've lived here for 15 years. I am an online student at Kaplan University. I am studying to obtain my associates degree in Health Sciences and Medical Assisting. Having a son and daughter of my own I love being around kids. I do not require my son or daughter to come with me on my child care jobs. I have been a child care provider for 8 years. 2 I have babysat newborns and all up to 16 years old. I do not have any lifestyle rules that would affect how I care for someone else's children and I do not have any specific sitting philosophy. I do not have any favorite activities but sitting down and playing a game or activities would not be a problem at all. I recently sat for a family that had 4 children ranging from 6 months - 8 years old. I did everything from getting kids off the bus, helping with homework, cooking dinner and putting them to bed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/17/2017


My availability is valid through 1/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shawn F. is a reference for Kristen J. Relationship: Co-worker
Ivette B. is a reference for Kristen J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristen J.
Kristen J.
Youngstown, OH 44505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now