JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley S. - Bartlesville Nanny

Ashley S. Nanny in Bartlesville, OK 74003. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bartlesville, OK

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$100 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I grew up in a little town in Kansas. I have great values and standards that my parents instilled in me. My mother started her own in-home daycare when I was nine and still runs that to this day. I have helped her out with the big, small and everything in between throughout each year. I love to play and run outside with the children and I also love to teach them new things. I don't believe in too much technology time (t.v., video games, tablets, ipods, etc.) I believe is vital to have face to face conversation and to get exercise, in this day and age especially, and at any age, also to make it fun! I also have had many nanny and babysitting past experiences outside of my own home. I can get my extra reference information at request.
I think that all children are a blessing and are really what keeps us adults smiling!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Janice Y. is a reference for Ashley S. Relationship: Friend
Kamielle Y. is a reference for Ashley S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top