Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bixby, OK 74008

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI, my name is Haley and I have lived in Tulsa my whole life. I am currently working towards my goal of becoming an occupational therapist. The first experience that I can say when I distinctly remember discovering my passion for working with children was with the company Camp Loughridge. When I was 16 years old I applied to be a counselor, and thought to myself "how is anyone going to look up to me, or listen to me?'. I was terrified to be in charge of a group of children knowing that they were someones most prized possession. Although, through Camp Loughridge's extensive CPR training, and week-long training on how to be a leader, and a counselor that could help transform a child's life, I felt at ease immdeiatly. All I can say is that summer changed my life, being able to see a child grow and learn was Read more the most satisfying thing in my eyes. So fast forward to now, I have worked at this camp for five years, and it changes me for the better every single time. The summer camp allowed me to work with children from ages 6-12. With that being said, I do still have experience with infants and toddlers and have helped my mother raise her 3rd child from birth to his current age which is seven. I can say that all my favorite activities are done outside, and I would consider myself a very adventurous person. I also have been ropes course certified for 3 years now. This certification has allowed me to really broaden my horizons. Whenever I would work on a ropes course, I would generally be in charge of keeping large groups of people safe, while also teaching them team building skills. Feel free to contact me by email with any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Currently attending tulsa community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now