JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra S. Nanny in Chandler, OK 74834. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Chandler, OK

  • Age 54
  • 37 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $750-$1000 per week

Debra’s Bio

I have worked with children all of my life, first as the oldest of five children - Whew!~ and then in raising my own three children. The last one home is graduating high school THIS year!! I have six grandchildren; and have worked with children in and around my other full time jobs all of my life - either working in the school settings as a teacher's aide, a substitute teacher, Special Education (certified) Paraprofessional, and volunteer Mom; or in teaching and leading children's church / day camp / VBS for over five years; and with children of all ages in international outreach trips.

I have a "gift" with children, teaching and directing - my teacher friends tell me. Since our family followed my active duty (ex) spouse, I never attended college to back up the gift with a degree. I think the "Mom-thing" has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember - for nearly 37 years. **gentle smile**

I am highly organized; as my work title when I'm not with children is Senior and Executive level Administrative Assistant. My "real" job reviews are excellent; and I've just gotten a very good raise! However, the oil & gas industry tends to be very fluid.

I think if we combine the two, admin skills and love of children - being a Nanny fits just fine. I do have young working women friends that have asked me to Nanny before. I haven't really considered it until now. However, I love children, pets, creativity and home ~ and the current admin position I'm in may be ending soon. So - I may be available very quickly!

I am professional level - not just a babysitter. You can find me on www.LinkedIn.com - with admin assistant work related reviews and personal character references. Thank you for your kind consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

37 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Rett Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan C. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top