JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley Z.

Nanny in Colbert, OK 74733.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Colbert, OK

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello! I am a single mother with a 4 year old boy. I am currently in school full-time, and I stay at home with him. I am taking one course at the school, and the rest are internet so my schedule is pretty open. The course that I am taking at the school is from 6pm to 8:30pm on Tuesday and Thursday until May 15 and my sister and her husband watch my son for me at that time on those days :)
(other than that my schedule is free)

I like to take my son to the park, movies, swimming, zoo's, aquariums, chuck e cheese, jump n land etc. I would love to watch other children and if they are old enough they can play together! He plays very well with other children, and I would treat all of them equally.

We can do arts and crafts or play outside, whatever the kids want to do. Aside from being a mother, I have also worked at daycares before ever having a child. I love being around children and their free spirit! I had a class with (13) three year old children and also worked with other age groups when needed. If your child is a preschooler, I have a curriculum book that I use with my son and would love to do learning exercises. I'm trying to get my son ready for preschool and kindergarten.

I could watch your child/ children preferably at my house, but I am willing to discuss various options. My son has his own room with lots of games and toys that they can play with and you're welcome to come look at my house and meet us.

I know how important it is when choosing someone to watch your child/children. You can never be too careful! If you have any other questions feel free to ask me. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones:)


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Kasey L. is a reference for Ashley Z. Relationship: Friend
Cathie J. is a reference for Ashley Z. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ashley Z.
Ashley Z.
Colbert, OK 74733

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now