JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah A.

Nanny in Oklahoma City, OK 73115.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Del City, OK

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I LOVED Sarah, and her son Mayson, and STILL DO, and so did my 13 month old Elaina, as well as my 2 1/2 yr Annik...

- Andrea S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Sarah Alexander and I am a professional nanny/housekeeper out of the Norman area, but I am relocating to Del City in 2 weeks. I am a 28 year old mother of a beautiful 17 month old boy named Mayson. I have been a professional nanny and housekeeper on and off for 6+ years, and I worked as an Administrative Assistant and part time as a preschool teacher to support my way through college. I am very detail-oriented, caring, dependable, punctual, and dedicated to my work. I have an Associates Degree in Childhood Development, and I stay very active. I worked as a financial secretary full time for 2 years in west Texas, and when I gave birth to my son I decided to go back to nannying and housekeeping. It provides me the opportunity to raise my son without having to put him in daycare, and it gives him the opportunity to interact with other children. He accompanies me to my jobs, and it has been a real blessing for us. He is a very well-behaved little guy, and has never caused me any problems. My husband works as a Field Technician for Cameron Field Services out of OKC. He works on-call, so my schedule is completely flexible. I have provided daily housekeeping, childcare, errand-running, organic meal preparation, tutoring,  homeschooling, etc. for several families over the past few years. I can provide excellent references, and I have very reliable transportation.  I would love to help you out, and be considered for the position.  thanks so much, Sarah Alexander


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I LOVED Sarah, and her son Mayson, and STILL DO, and so did my 13 month old Elaina, as well as my 2 1/2 yr Annika. My husband and I are both professionals- up early and home late, but when we are home we are absolutely hands on parents. Unsatisfied with daycare attention, Sarah was perfect for us. She arrives early in the morning, always punctual, stays late when needed, has excellent communication skills (both with children and adults), would cook organic healthy food, and take care of ALL the household cleaning--but did so only while the children napped-- devoting her full attention to them at all times. My little Annika voiced how much she loved Ms Sarah and Mayson and "was not going to daycare." Sarah would read to them with animation, do puzzles with them nurturing thier cognitive skills, sing and dance ALONG with Barney, let them paint, draw, took them to the zoo, daily excursions to the park, she kept them very active and in a montesorri light. I know- I'm a surprise visit kind of mom. And might I add she is an excellent cook and an excellent house keeper - this coming from a Veranda Homes neat freak. Had the F5 not leveled my neighborhood, forcing me to send my daughters to Mississippi for the summer I would have employed the joyful, warmhearted, and trustworthy Ms SarahBeth indefinitely. She is a gem and a blessing.

- Andrea S.


Astrid C. is a reference for Sarah A. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy B. is a reference for Sarah A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah A.
Sarah A.
Del City, OK 73115

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now