Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Durant, OK 74701

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Leah Hall, I am 21 years old and I am looking for a full time nanny job. I love kids, and have a 2 year old daughter of my own. I have never been a professional nanny but I have been around kids a lot in my life. I grew up in a family with 6 kids, interned at an elementary school, babysat many times for many different age groups of children. I would consider myself very experienced in child care for all variety of ages, including infants. Changing diapers, feeding bottles, making lunches, and playtime would come very easily for me. Overall, just insuring that your kids are cared for to the upmost degree would be my number one priority. So your young ones would be in good hands! I live in Durant and have a car of my own, so I can help out with Read more car pooling, grocery shopping, errands, etc. if needed. I love working with kids, coming up with activities and lessons, and just keeping the little ones entertained. I understand parents hesitance for daycare, because of the unsureness of the care and love that your child is receiving.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now