JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maritza B.

Nanny in Edmond, OK 73012.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edmond, OK

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Maritza’s Bio

My Name is Maritza Bearden. I go by my nickname "Ritzi" because kids seem to be able to pronounce it better. I have been a Nanny for over 20 years and love it the same or MORE than I did when I first started. I have aquired so much experience thoughout the years and being a Mom myself, I know what parents want from me. I have gathered information from reading books on child development and behavior, but my experience comes mostly from one on one interaction with the children I have cared for throughout my years of working and caring for them. While caring for children I have learned things, that books simply can NOT teach you. I take pride in the work I do and what I have to offer the families I work for. I was last employed by a couple who are both writters and have demanding and busy schedules. I cared for their 7 and 5 yr old children. I helped with children's meals, laundry and keeping their things organized. I scheduled and took children to playdates and after school activities. I have a clean driving record and a very good (Brand New) reliable car with full coverage insurance. I am looking for part or full time. I hope you give me a chance to show you first hand what I am all about.
Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/28/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Hilary L. is a reference for Maritza B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maritza B.
Maritza B.
Edmond, OK 73012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now